NewBees believes in talent.

NewBees believes in talent. In a society where everyone gets the chance to use talent. Wherever you come from. Because we believe that every talent is unique. That everyone can contribute to our society on the basis of talent and equality.

NewBees prepares newcomers, refugees, for a job: for a place in society. We match newcomers to traineeships with local entrepreneurs and organizations, where talent and equality are key. We have developed a unique methodology and online matching platform and combine smart technology with social contact, so that we are always close by.

 

We bring people together every day, with the dedication and commitment of our diverse network.

 
Our Team
It is the people who make NewBees into a success. Our matchmakers are the link between newcomers and local organizations. The matchmakers always operate in equivalent duos: a talented newcomer and a local goal-getter. We combine the best of two worlds and we link knowledge and networks to each other to make matches that really matter. Which improve the well-being of newcomers.

Shatha Tamim

Matching, Zaanstad

 

Shatha believes newcomers can benefit from getting involved in their community. She sees NewBees as a bridge builder, connecting people together. 

shatha@new-bees.org

Shatha Tamim

Matching, Zaanstad

Shatha believes newcomers can benefit from getting involved in their community. She sees NewBees as a bridge builder, connecting people together. 

shatha@new-bees.org

Osama Fanous

Matching, Amsterdam

Osama finds working with NewBees a great opportunity to spread benefits to talented people. People who only need the right step to move on to what they love to do.

osama@new-bees.org

Gert Schouten

Matching, Zaanstad

Gert is a well-known 'Zaankanter' who has decided he wants to dedicate his network to matches that matter in his hometown of Zaandam. 

 

gert@new-bees.org

Valerie van Lanschot 

Business Development

Valerie is energetic, positive and loves to connect people. She believes that a focus on talent can benefit both newcomers and Dutch society in general. 

 

valerie@new-bees.org

Linda Rook

Coordinator Amersfoort and Utrecht

Linda likes to think in opportunities. To connect people to the right place can make a big difference, and it's a win-win for the Newcomer and Dutch society.

 

linda@new-bees.org

Essam Alsaloum

IT Developer

Essam is a skilled IT professional, and he  is excited to use his talent so more newcomers can have the opportunity to find their way in this country.

essam@new-bees.org

Lara Antaki

Matcher, Zaandam

Lara believes everybody has something to offer, despite age, study or what happened to you in life. You deserve a new start and we can help you with that. 

 

lara@new-bees.org

Aida Tamim

Volunteer

Aida is aware that the first step towards a job is also the hardest for newcomers. At NewBees, she brings people together while building her own self-confidence. 

aida@new-bees.org

Inge Kaaijk

Coordinator Zaanstad

Born and raised in Zaanstad, Inge strongly believes in the benefits of connecting local business and newcomers in the region. Her motto: dreams don’t work unless you do.
 

inge@new-bees.org

Annemiek Dresen

Founder & Director

Annemiek started NewBees because she believes that an inclusive society starts with working together. Social innovation and inclusion are her major drivers.

annemiek@new-bees.org

Dorien Marres

                   Operations Manager


Dorien has extensive experience in the field of Human Rights and refugees. She believes that much of human dignity is experienced through work.

dorien@new-bees.org

Hulya Karakol

Matcher, Zaandam

Hulya believes we offer a valuable connection with society to newcomers. Not only do they learn Dutch by doing, but they also get an introduction to the Dutch culture at work, while building on their talents and thus helping them to build confidence. 

  

hulya@new-bees.org

Nagham Farwati

IT Team, Matcher, Rotterdam

Born in Raqa, Syria, Nagham would like to help newcomers like herself to find their path in the Netherlands. She believes everyone has talent and should be able to do what they love.

 

nagham@new-bees.org

Luam Tekie

Volunteer and researcher

Luam is a researcher and volunteer at NewBees in Amsterdam and Amstelveen. She helps develop our methodology and makes meaningful matches.

luam@new-bees.org

Froukje Smeding

Coordinator Amsterdam

Froukje loves to see how motivated and talented Newbees unfold their potential and build a new future. NewBees can be their stepping stone and let them grow more confidence by gaining relevant (work)experience.

froukje@new-bees.org

Nicky Kreté

Stories and communication

Nicky is our expert on finding and telling authentic stories. She is positive, energetic, and believes there is a great story in every moment, person and relationship that has the power to inspire and motivate others.

 

nicky@new-bees.org

Rob Schipper

Finance Amsterdam

Rob is happy to be able to support and contribute NewBees through finances. He helps us to understand how we operate by telling the stories behind the numbers. With a holistic approach, he is convinced that connections with people form the basis of success.

rob@new-bees.org

Yara Esmaeel

Matcher, Utrecht

Yara likes to mediate between two cultures. She also enjoys having contact with Dutch organizations and newcomers and to commit to connecting these two together.

  

yara@new-bees.org

Ibrahim Ghaleb

Matcher, Amersfoort

Ibrahim believes you can succeed quickly and in the best way if you help others succeed. Working with New Bees makes him happy because he can help others by starting their career in the Netherlands.

ibrahim@new-bees.org

Helen Zehaye

Coordinator Rotterdam

Helen likes to see people working together regardless of their background. She believes that everyone has talent and is passionate about linking this talent to the right employers.

helen@new-bees.org

Ali Abas

Matcher, Utrecht

Ali believes that everyone has the ability to offer something in this country as a newcomer. By helping newcomers to find a job makes him feel happy.

  

ali@new-bees.org

Andrew Trythall

Supervisory Board

Andrew believes ‘this is the single greatest economic opportunity’ of a generation. He is a Supervisory Board member and financial expert. 

andrew@new-bees.org

Mireille Goos

Supervisory Board

Mireille is a Supervisory Board member who joined NewBees because she believes that anybody can outshine themselves when they use their talents.

mireille@new-bees.org

Moutaz Altaghlibi

Supervisory Board

Moutaz  joined Newbees because he believes that helping others finding their purpose in their new life is an optimal way to bring everyone in society together.

moutaz@new-bees.org

Marloek Visser

Supervisory Board

Marloek is a changemaker and coach who believes that ‘matches that matter’, will make a difference for newcomers and for the local suppliers.

marloek@new-bees.org

Hanna Zwietering

Supervisory Board

Hanna is an impact investor and joined the Supervisory Board because she believes inclusiveness is fundamental to balanced economies.

hanna@new-bees.org

Peter Mohnen

Volunteer

Peter is an online marketeer who wants to contribute to society in a meaningful way, and joined the NewBees mission to do so.

  

peter@new-bees.org

Stichting NewBees - Amsterdam - kvk 65443101 - RSIN 856114467 - NL37 ABNA 0486 8452 22

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black